2019-2020 School Calendar for Child Care in Park Ridge, IL

After you review our schedule, check out our Special Events!

Monday August 12, 2019
First Day of School

Monday September 2, 2019
Labor Day – No School

Friday September 6, 2019
Staff Institute Day – No School

Friday September 27, 2019
Church Closing – No School

Friday October 4, 2019
Church Closing – School Field Trip

Wednesday & Thursday October 30-31, 2019
Halloween Trunk-or-Treat

Wednesday & Thursday November 6 & 7, 2019
Thanksgiving Program

Thursday & Friday November 28 & 29, 2019
Thanksgiving Holiday – No School

Wednesday & Thursday December 4 & 5, 2019
Christmas Program

Tuesday & Wednesday December 24 & 25, 2019
No School for Holiday

Tuesday December 31 & Wednesday January 1, 2020
No School for Holiday

Tuesday January 7, 2020
Registration – Summer/Fall 2020-2021

Wednesday January 8, 2020
Public Registration – Summer/Fall 2020-2021

January  2020
Grandparents Week

February 2020
Valentine’s Day Parties

Wednesday & Thursday April 15 & 16, 2020
Spring Program

April 2020
Easter Egg Hunt & Parties

Friday April 24, 2020
Church Closing – No School Staff Institute Day

Friday May 1, 2020
Church Closing – TBD

Monday May 25, 2020
Memorial Day – No School

Friday Jun 5, 2020
Last Day of 2019-2020 School Year

Monday June 8, 2020
Summer Day Camp Begins

All dates subject to change.

Need Directions?

Christie’s Carousel of Learning
1300 W. Crescent Ave.
Park Ridge, IL 60068
Phone: 847.825.4568